iorewmag.blogg.se

2010 macbook pro i7
2010 macbook pro i7










  1. #2010 macbook pro i7 64 Bit#
  2. #2010 macbook pro i7 update#
  3. #2010 macbook pro i7 full#
  4. #2010 macbook pro i7 pro#

#2010 macbook pro i7 pro#

Here's the results from the the NEW MacBook Pro Core i7 Everything is snappier! Here are my Xbench results: That's the Core i7 and it doesn't disappoint.

#2010 macbook pro i7 64 Bit#

I'm glad I waited! Knowing that Adobe Creative Suite 5 was coming and that the move to 64 bit was underway (Photoshop CS5, After Effects CS5 and Premiere Pro CS5 are now all 64 bit), I not only wanted as much RAM as I could get, but I also wanted the fastest processor I could get in a Mac laptop. One of main reasons I waited till 2010 and didn't go with the 2009 model is because I figured Apple would put the Core i7 processor in the MacBook Pro just like they did in the iMac.

#2010 macbook pro i7 update#

The Speed is Awesome!Īt the end of the day this update is all about speed for me. However, everything came over nicely and is up and running. Even so, moving over 350GB's of stuff can take hours and it did (about 4 to be exact). I used Ethernet to do so figuring that Gigabit Ethernet on both Macs would be faster than Firewire 800. I always seem to bail on starting fresh because usually I don't have the downtime it would take to do so. However, starting fresh takes longer to get everything reinstalled and back to the way you like things. Starting FRESH is better because you're not bringing over unnecessary baggage and problems from your years of migrating. It's always a debate with me to either migrate over from my old Mac or start FRESH with the new one. So while 8-9 seems like a pipe dream (at least from my experience), I'll definitely take 5 (maybe 6). This means that on a plane, with my battery saving techniques in place, I should easily be able to get 5 hours now.

#2010 macbook pro i7 full#

The 4 hours I got was on full regular use, screen as bright as it can be, keyboard light on, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, etc. I can easily go 4 hours or more now on battery and for me that's huge! I haven't even tried any battery conservation techniques. So when I saw the claims on this one doing 8-9 hours on battery I said "yeah right!" Do I get anywhere near that? NO! However, I do get double what I used to get. On average it's probably closer to 2 hours. I'm always lucky if I can do 2.5-3 hours. I think my last MacBook Pro was rated at 4-5 hours of battery life. I never pay attention to the claims, because I never get anywhere near what they specify the machine can do. I never ever ever pay attention to Apple's claims on battery life when it comes to a MacBook. Yes, I do lots of processor intensive work, so the fan is on all the time even in this new one, but it's much much quieter than my last one. My last MacBook Pro seemed to always be running the fan. Not only is it antiglare, but it's also recessed just like the previous aluminum MacBook Pros, which means my 3M privacy screen fits in it nicely again. Right off the bat I could tell I was going to like it better. I lived with it and it wasn't the end of the world, but apparently Apple listened to the cries of thousands of photographers and offered an anti-glare option. The one thing I wasn't crazy about with my last MacBook Pro was the very reflective glossy display. Sure you can change the resolution, but anything other than the native resolution will be soft unless you use an external display. However, if you have a hard time reading/seeing small things on screen this could be a problem for you.

2010 macbook pro i7

It took about a day to get used to it, now I don't give it a second thought and I do appreciate having more of my documents display without scrolling. Of course the advantage is that you see more on screen and the disadvantage is that everything is smaller. It's now 1680×1050 as opposed to the old one being 1440×900. One of the first things that caught me totally by surprise was that I didn't know that Apple changed the default resolution of the 15.4" display. There wasn't anything wrong with the design (other than I still prefer the older trackpads with a separate button). Otherwise from a look and feel perspective It feels just like my old one. They replaced the ExpressCard slot with an SD card reader and I was already mentally prepared for that. So I was already familiar with this design and Apple hasn't really changed it much. My last MacBook Pro was the 1st generation uni-body enclosure. There's nothing really new with the design. Well it arrived last week and I thought I would take a few minutes to share my first impressions.ĨGB RAM, 15.4" Antiglare LED Display, 2.66 GHz Intel Core i7 processor, 500GB 7200 RPM drive If you remember last week's post on " When should you buy a New Mac?" You'll remember that I had just placed my order at work for the newly introduced MacBook Pro 15" Core i7. The MacBook Pro i use for work recently got upgraded.












2010 macbook pro i7